Winner of International Meteorological Organization (IMO) Prize - 1975

Dr. Warren L. Godson accepts IMO Prize at  WMO Meeting in Cairo, Egypt.

The IMO Prize is awarded annually to individuals for outstanding work in the field of meteorology or in any other field referred to in Article 2 of the WMO Convention.  The IMO Prize consists of: A 14-carat gold medal 57 mm in diameter. It bears on one side the official WMO emblem and on the other side the Latin inscription Pro singulari erga scientiam meteorologicam merito; a monetary award of SFR 10 000; and a parchment scroll.

Please go to:
for a complete list of IMO Prizewinners, which includes only five Canadians.

Return to Index