Photo Collage - 34th CMOS Congress, Victoria BC, 29 May – 2 June 2000


Click on the links you want to see.  You need to have a photo viewer set up to open "jpg" or jpeg files.

After the photo is seen, use your back button to return to this page.

If you want to identify an unknown person (?), or get a high-resolution copy of any photo, please contact the archivist.

Opening - 29 May 2000

1 Registration Desk - Maria McFarlane, ?
2 LAC Chair John Fyfe
3 CMOS President Ian Rutherford
4 Minister of Environment, David Anderson, via video link
5 ? a Victoria or BC political official
6 Oscar Koren Promotes the Exhibitors
7 Chair of Science Program, George Boer
8 Day One Plenary Speaker, Mike Wallace

Awards Lunch - 30 May 2000

1 Candi Zell, Gordon McBean, Ian Rutherford
2 Gordon McBean announcing Patterson Medals
3 James Drummond after accepting Patterson Medal
4 Peter Schuepp after accepting Patterson Medal

See also Prizewinners

Exhibit Booths

CICS - ?
DFO Pacific - ?
SCI-TEC Instruments
CMOS - Dorothy Neale, Neil Campbell, Uri Schwarz
Campbell Scientific
MSC Atlantic - ?, ?
MSC - Michel Béland
ESI Environmental - Oscar Koren, ?
York U
MSC Pacific/Yukon - ?, Lori Wallace, Bryan Jensen
ASL - Rick Marsden, Louis Lefaivre, ?
TWN - ?, Ron Bianchi, Charles Lin
Qualimetrics - Richard Asselin, ?

Photo credit:

University of Victoria Photo Services

Banquet - 31 May 2000

Head Table
1 "The Queen", Fred Conway, Peter Taylor
2 John Fyfe
3 Ian Rutherford
4 William Hsieh after accepting President's Prize
5 Geoff Strong
6 Susan Woodbury announcing
the CMOS - Weather Research House Scholarship Supplement

The Band

See also Prizewinners

CFCAS Announcement

Peter Taylor
Neil Campbell
Gordon McBean

Holding cheque: Peter Taylor, Gordon McBean, Ian Rutherford, Neil Campbell

Formal Photos of Above

Return to Index of Congress Photos