11th CMS Congress, Winnipeg MB - June 1977

Ten Photos (names are all left to right) - please scroll down

Congress Venue

Registration Desk

WFJ Evans receives President's Prize from JE Hay.

SVA Gordon receives the RA Hornstein Prize in Operational Meteorology from JE Hay

Svenn Orvig receives the Andrew Thomson Prize in Applied Meteorology from JE Hay
Looking on in the middle: ?

David Farmer

JD McQuigg

NP Fofonoff

 Head Table:  ?, ?, ?, ?, Paul Hiebert (guest speaker), ?, ?, ?.

See also: 1976 Patterson Medal Presentation to JRH Noble, given with the awards during this Congress

Return to Index of Congress Photos

Return to Historical Photo Index and Name Search